E-Consultation
Call today 020 8852 3000
  Reviewed by Anon on  Very good service! The team were able to help and explain to me the plan and the procedure properly as well as teach me how to properly manage at home after treatment.
Anon 31/03/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anon on  Efficient service; dentist explains clearly what treatment is needed.
Anon 20/03/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss G.K on  Very professional team and clean practise. Like the doctors and felt very comfortable. Recommended to my partner and he was very impressed.
Miss G.K 17/03/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss M.B on  I called this morning and was able to get an appointment for the same day. This was particularly important as a wisdom tooth had become infected and was very painful.
Miss M.B 14/03/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss C.W on  All staff excellent and gave me confidence in service.
Miss C.W 09/03/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs D.O on  I would recommend my friends and family to lewisham dental practice because they have a great team, and are customer friendly.
Mrs D.O 08/03/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr M. on  There is nothing to fault. From the first booking to the cleanliness of the surgery to the short time I had to wait - all perfect
Mr M. 07/03/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr P.D on  In the ten years I have been using the practice, it has consistently built on its clinical excellence, maintained a high quality of staff engagement and never failed to meet my needs as a patient.
Mr P.D 06/03/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss L L on  The reception staff are very polite and remember your name and my dentist explains what is wrong with my teeth and will explain everything and he makes me feel at ease like the dental assistant
Miss L L 02/03/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr A S on  Both the registration process, the appointment booking experience and the on the day interaction, were all good solid experiences. I must say that this was hugely due to your receptionist and her individual qualities.
Mr A S 25/02/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss A S on  The service never falters. Every member of staff carries out their job professionally and are extremely friendly and helpful.
Miss A S 18/02/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms J C on  All the dentists are friendly and reassuring. They take time to talk to you and explain everything clearly. I'm a nervous patient, but feel confident attending this practice.
Ms J C 15/02/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Friendly, helpful staff. Usually seen on time. I have been with this dentist for over 20 years and have seen it grow into the modern and efficient practice it now is. I have great faith in my dentist to give me honest information.
Anonymous 12/02/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr S L on  Very good service by extremely pleasant, capable specialists. I was seen very promptly with a minor emergency, and got exactly what I needed. Dr Patel was really excellent today.
Mr S L 10/02/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms D B on  Mr Patel is such a lovely person, he is always full of smiles, very friendly and puts you at ease. He is also a fantastic dentist, he has done a great job on my tooth which was almost unsavable.
Ms D B 10/02/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Caring and helpful reception staff, and knowledgeable and professional dentist. I required emergency treatment as I was in severe pain and they were very accommodating to help get me seen and treated as soon as possible.
Anonymous 07/02/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs A G on  I am a nervous patient and am always treated with kindness and patience. Dr Fries has provided the dental care for my family and I for many years.
Mrs A G 04/02/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms J G on  Mr Patel explained every stage of my treatment (root canal and crown) fully and in clear language. He was able to give me a definite cost of treatment, which was reasonable. All staff are professional, friendly and polite. The treatment (whilst not pleasant) was pain free and comprehensive.
Ms J G 31/01/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  I received high quality care from arrival through departure. Arrived without an appointment due to a broken tooth which was extremely painful to the point of causing difficulty with speaking and swallowing. Receptionist was understanding without being patronising, patient with kindness. i was quite depressed on arrival (due to the tooth issue). Receptionist cared about my situation, she spoke with the dentist and got me sorted. Dentist was gentle with his care but also explained each step and options available. The charges were reasonable. The treatment was good. I left smiling and able to speak normal. 'Thank you' to LDP.
Anonymous 28/01/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Welcoming, friendly. A calm relaxed atmosphere. High level of cleanliness. Charges are reasonable and clearly explained; everything is above board. Treatment options are explained. I used to have phobias about going to the dentist but no more.
Anonymous 28/01/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs A H on  Really friendly and professional staff. Feel like the dentist is genuinely wanting the best for your teeth and you aren't just another customer.
Mrs A H 26/01/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr M A on  I would recommend anyone and everyone to join this dentist. From reception to dentist is a very pleasing experience. I am always made very comfortable. Best dentist that I have ever had. Thank you
Mr M A 24/01/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs C G on  Very friendly staff, great service provided and good explanations from staff about state of teeth given in a professional manner.
Mrs C G 12/01/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr B M on  The dentist was professional and calming, the experience was a lot better than anticipated, I have left feeling reassured and much happier that I will be taken care of than previous other dental practices.
Mr B M 12/01/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  It feels like a private clinic but provides NHS treatment. Extremely polite and efficient reception team, excellent hygienists and dentists who are supportive and non-judgmental. Always seen on time. Really appreciate the excellent service.
Anonymous 6/01/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Exceptionally good dentist (Mr Patel) Clear explanations and advice. Thoughtful recommendations itemised cost. Have very considerable confidence in his skill and knowledge.
Anonymous 4/01/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Dr O O on  Dr Wilson is a fine Gentleman. I really appreciate his professionalism and care he provides whenever I come into contact with him. Furthermore, this dental practice is fantastically brilliant.
Dr O O 31/12/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr J G on  I'd highly recommend the practice. Having not been to the dentist in a number of years I was rather nervous about my appointment but the staff were nothing but helpful, understanding and made it a very pleasant experience indeed.
Mr J G 29/12/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs J L on  No waiting time Friendly reception staff Modern and comfortable waiting room Very considerate dentist who provided excellent, pain-free dental care.
Mrs J L 28/12/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Everybody is very welcoming and helpful. The premises are pristine and it is pleasant to be there. My dentist was very thorough and answered all my questions with great patience.
Anonymous 22/12/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr W S on  The way you are welcomed by the dentist and the staff care given the explanation given its all good. Most of all the dentist remembered me. Very good to be recognised.
Mr W S 18/12/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr J H on  The dentist was honest and open about what treatment I did and didn't need. Friendly too and explained everything I needed to know.
Mr J H 12/12/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  I was treated well after I had told my dentist that I was uncomfortable with dentists. Everything was explained to me honestly.
Anonymous 11/12/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  I've always been nervous about visiting the dentist so it really made a big difference to me that the dentist I saw was understanding, friendly and took the time to explain the details of my check up. I was very impressed with the service.
Anonymous 09/12/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms L C on  As someone who does not like dentist surgeries I have to say that this surgery is by far the best I have been to. I have recommended this surgery to friends who have then gone onto use this practice and we're very impressed as well.
Ms L C 08/12/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr J M on  Absolutely fantastic service, you saved me from a lot of possible pain right on top of my wedding and honeymoon I'm very grateful.
Mr J M 04/12/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr D M on  I have had a few bad experiences in the past with other dentists and am quite a nervous patient. However, at this practice I have always been made to feel comfortable and at ease and have always felt like the dental team at Lewisham really care about their patients.
Mr D M 01/01/2017
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  I just had a hygienist appointment with Mrs Matthews, she was excellent. Her manner, attentiveness and approach-ability made what is often a very daunting experience FUN!
Anonymous 09/12/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr S B on  The dentist was excellent and he explained everything in great detail. I was very impressed with his professionalism. I would certainly recommend this practice and above all this particular dentist [Dr Hilmi].
Mr S B 29/11/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Patel, as always, kind compassionate and very thorough. The ladies on reception as always professional helpful and efficient.
Anonymous 21/11/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr J N on  Kerry within customer service was absolutely amazing, managed to fit me in for an emergency appointment by going above and beyond. My dentist Miss Patel was A1/first class. Miss Lauren her assistant was of the highest quality and care, made me feel comfortable and answered all my concerns with absolute professionalism and empathy (as did Miss Patel). Miss Shani and Miss Charmaine was incredibly professional, kind and professional in dealing with me. I really appreciate the help, work and care I received over the past few months.
Mr J N 08/11/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs S K on  I was very happy with my recent visit. I don't expect to leave a dental appointment cheered up, but he managed that admirably. Professional and interesting and (though it sounds weird) somewhat fun.
Mrs S K 19/10/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss T L on  My dentist is experienced, knowledgeable, confident and clearly excellent at her job. She is a superior dentist and I should know as I have had at least 6 dentists at other practices in the past. None of which I returned to. So thank you LDP. She provides a 10/10 service to myself and 6 year old son. Assistants and receptionists are always well mannered, knowledgeable and helpful too.
Miss T L 19/10/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs L A on  Very welcoming pleasant and calm atmosphere all staff are very friendly and seem happy to be working there. It's so nice to see smiling staff. I have and still recommend this practice to anyone I speak to when discussion of teeth arise. My daughter & grandchildren come here also my neice and her husband. And now I've booked my husband for an appt.
Mrs L A 14/10/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs A B on  My dentist always manages to keep me calm, I am not the easiest of patients as I have quite a phobia after a terrible experience in my teens (different dental practice) I recommend this dental practice and my dentist in particular to everyone, not only to friends but also to customers (I work in a pharmacy).
Mrs A B 08/10/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  I have been a patient at this dental practice for over 20 years and have always been happy with both the advice/treatment and with the welcoming approach of all the staff I have encountered.
Anonymous 01/10/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms L C on  Like many people I don't like visiting the dentist, however having registered at this practice the Dentists have been amazing, always talk through any work in detail and been very reassuring and made me feel at ease. I can honestly say this is a great dental practice.
Ms L C 28/09/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr N H on  Was able to book an appointment at short notice for a dental injury. Very knowledgeable dentist, understood the specific injury I had and explained possible complications. Gave clear advice and management plan, and arranged follow up. Answered all my questions satisfactorily (and I had lots).
Patient: Mr N H 19/09/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs M P on  Every dentist I've had in the practice is able to communicate the reason and findings of the examination, and are able to discuss treatment options properly. I also like that when examining my kids' teeth, the dentist talks directly to them, instead of to me. They use an evidence base for their practice and communicate so well.
Patient: Mrs M P 02/09/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms J C on  I got the overall impression of high competence. Staff seem to take pride in work. Office very clean and details thought through. Interactions very pleasant and
efficient.
Anonymous 31/08/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr S M on  Being a very anxious I was immediately put at ease by all of staff. Cannot find any faults to complain about, never thought I would say going to the dentist was a pleasure ! A big thank you for all you wonderful people.
Mr S M 30/08/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs M G on  The welcome was very friendly. Overall Mrs Patel was very informative and my kids felt at ease with their check-up. She also gave us great tips to ensure we look after our teeth at home too. Really happy client!
Mrs M G 30/08/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms J G on  My visit to the hygienist: I was seen promptly, she explained what she was doing, she gave me a 'code' to stop at any time, she was friendly and polite. Reception staff were also friendly and polite.
Ms J G 29/08/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs L A on  Everything runs like clockwork, receptionists are friendly and professional, waiting room is spotless. Dr Patel is the nicest dentist I've met, my kids actually look forward to going he's so great with them. The dental nurses are lovely too.
Patient: Mrs L A 26/08/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss J M on  Excellent experience from beginning to end. Really easy to register and book online. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Dentist was reassuring and professional. Calmed my anxieties. Almost looking forward to coming back?!
Miss J M 25/08/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr S C on  Service was very good. I had to have two appointments and both dentists were honest and professional in their approach. Reception staff were also very friendly and helpful throughout.
Mr S C 15/08/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss E S on  I needed an emergency appointment- the receptionist was very helpful and friendly when booking. I got an appointment the same morning, the appointment was on time and the dentist was great. Experience was as good as could have been and would highly recommend.
Miss E S 08/08/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs S V on  The way the team interacts with the patient takes away half of the stress associated with the process and friendliness yet professional attitude of surgeon takes away any fear you may have.
Mrs S V 06/08/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms J C on  The care we receive from the dentist - Mr Patel takes the time to talk to both me and my children and he explains things clearly. He's very friendly and reassuring but thorough. I am confident that we receive excellent care.
Ms J C 31/07/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss M P on  Dr Maan – thank you for your patience and understanding. You have a very gentle touch. I felt nothing during that procedure. Great work. Great team here at Lewisham Dental Practice.
Miss M P 25/07/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anon on  After my first visit today I am really glad I joined this practice. My dentist and hygienist were both very thorough, and were helpful in offering advice and answering questions. I found it really easy to book appointments too. Overall a great experience.
Anon 23/07/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs H B on  I have been with this practice for many years and have always found that I get good advice and am listened to. It is a very professional, up to date and friendly and have always had good care.
Mrs H B 22/07/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms J M on  I am a very nervous patient, but the dentist put me at ease with his calm and patient manner. The procedure I had ended up being painless and he did a good job. I will returning soon happy with no worries.
Ms J M 20/07/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss M N on  I wasn't a regular visitor to dentists in general due to an experience I had. But after being recommended by a friend and having treatment my faith has been restored.
Miss M N 14/07/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anon on  I didn't have to wait for long (barely 5 minutes) and the dentist (Dr Patel) was very efficient and very good at her job. She was well prepared and has read my dental history and background when I entered her office. The filling in my tooth was done efficiently with outstanding quality.
Anon 11/07/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss C L on  We all tend to dread the dentist visit, especially when it has been a while. I had an appointment booked with Imran Maan, who made me feel very comfortable, gave me great tips and kept it honest. I felt very comfortable and the place was spotless. The receptionist staff were very welcome and friendly too.
Miss C L 05/07/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  I had a terrible painful wisdom tooth, called LDP on a Saturday morning and got an appointment the same day at 2pm. Quick, professional customer service absolutely friendly and professional staff, the whole treatment was no longer than 15 minutes which is world class and absolutely painless! I'm a totally happy and satisfied customer, highly recommend Lewisham Dental Practice to everyone. Forget stereotypes about dentists, you can go there with pain but you will come out with a smile!
Anonymous 02/07/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms J G on  Friendly, polite and transparent dentists, nurses and reception staff. In fact, I recommended my neighbour today, when I arrived back home!
Ms J G 28/06/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr C H on  Always professional and informative, the dental team takes time to explain procedures and to give advice on dental care. The approach is very personal and doesn't make you feel like just a patient number. I have never been 'pushed' into a procedure which makes me feel comfortable that my best interests are being taken care of and this is not just a business.
Mr C H 27/06/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  It is light and airy and comfortable and the reception staff are friendly and competent. They are always understanding of my nervousness (I have had bad experiences in the past)and I appreciate the extra time taken to describe and discuss things if I need reassurance.
Anonymous 27/06/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  I have been with this practi9ce for 8 years now and I have always found them friendly, helpful, prompt and reassuring. The reception staff on the whole are very sweet and helpful and the dentists I have seen have all taken time to calm me down and explain things. It is also close to home, I can usually get an appointment within two weeks when I need one, and when I have needed urgent help this has been forthcoming.
Anonymous 27/06/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr W V on  This morning I had a treatment appointment with Dr. A. Patel at 10.00 AM. She welcomed me with a friendly smile at the scheduled time to the treatment room. She referred to the previous check-up when she explained the necessary work to be done. She asked me what was done since the last treatment and gave me the chance to share my explanations. Before starting the actual treatment, she explained to me what she was going to do and during the treatment she gave explanations too. Dr. A. Patel was calm and careful during the treatment and hummed a song which made the atmosphere relaxed. After the treatment she explained me what was done and how it should go further in a follow-up session. I had the feeling that Dr. A. Patel was not rushing, but she was taking the time to carry out the treatment as best as possible. Comparing to the many private and public dentists I have seen worldwide, I believe Dr. A. Patel is a fantastic professional and modern dentist that patients can trust and feel comfortable with. Dr. A Patel is a true asset to Lewisham Dental Practice.
Mr W V 23/06/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr W H on  Dr Patel is an extremely competent dentist with an excellent balance of professionalism and approachability. He is an excellent practitioner
Mr W H 21/06/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs M C on  The hygienist and receptionist were both very nice. I was satisfied with the treatment. It was very quick and easy to book an appointment and you have flexible hours, which are perfect for people who work office hours.
Mrs M C 18/06/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs K G on  Friendly, excellent clinical skills, good amount of information given and communicated in a way that is understood. I trusted their opinion. Good support by Dental nurses. Comfortable.
Mrs K G 11/06/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr A I on  Excellent service provided throughout the process, from reception staff; clean and comfortable waiting areas and a dentist that really knows what he is doing, making my visit to the dentist a pleasurable experience overall.
Mr A I 09/06/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  Our Dentist (mine and my daughter's) has amazing people skills and is just very committed and explains everything well.
Ms F T 23/05/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  The waiting list isn't long, the procedure was carried out with care and I felt at ease that my dentist knew exactly what he was doing whilst making me feel reassured and keeping me informed with what was going on.
Anonymous 19/05/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  Whenever I visit the dental practice I am impressed by the helpfulness and politeness if the reception staff. My dentist is Mr Patel and I feel very confident in him. He explains the treatment fully and I trust in his expertise.
Mrs R N 18/05/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  The dentist was very friendly and insightful. He spent a long time explaining various options for me and did it in a way that I could easily understand all aspects and costs.
Mr J D 12/05/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  The receptionists have been very helpful and made it easy to book appointments, the waiting room is comfortable with relaxing music and I waited a very short time for both appointments.
Mrs A P 09/05/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  Dr Patel is a great dentist, very professional, and always gives very good sound advice and explains things in full. I am very grateful to have found an excellent dentist. Thank You
Anonymous 09/05/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  Dr. Hilmi is an excellent dentist, he is a very gentle and knowledgeable young man. He is patient orientated, very informative always keeping the patient as calm as is possible. It is not often that a patient can have dental treatment without being anxious but believe me this is possible with Dr Hilmi
Ms C W 29/04/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  1) I received a quick response to an emergency same day appointment. 2) The staff are friendly, welcoming, made me feel relaxed, comfortable and had a caring attitude. 3) I was given lots of information, and able to make my own informed choice, which I was happy with. 4) The Dentist and Dental Nurse made time for me, listened and reassured me of all my concerns. 5) Treated with respect, felt safe in this environment, and as a result had a positive experience to return.
Ms S S 28/04/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  Mr Fries is a wonderful dentist, patient, kind and caring, and I have every confidence in him and his ability to keep up with changes in the profession enabling him to make the best suggestions for my care
Mrs S S 25/04/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  very kind polite staff and dentist explains all that he is doing or needs doing giving you choices and options - I am a nervous patient and I always have a positive experience attending here
Anonymous 24/04/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  My dentist is excellent and I have complete faith in his knowledge and recommendations.
Anonymous 19/04/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  Everything about my visit was great, friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and my son and I will be returning
Mr A S 14/04/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  Everything about my visit was great, friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and my son and I will be returning
Anonymous 13/04/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  The dental hygienist was lovely. Put me at ease. I know a lot of people hate the dentist but you've got that one nailed. I haven't the most perfect teeth but wow they look amazing. Thank you.
Mrs H F 13/04/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  The doctor is very experienced, very efficient and works very smoothly, no pain at all, no discomfort. Very pleased
Mr A L 13/04/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  I have already registered my partner just before I left. I travel 12 miles to see Dr Hilmi. I always feel comfortable with him. I use to be scared of the dentist and hadn't visited one for 20 years. Now I come twice a year for a check-up.
Miss C W 09/04/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  I have recommended the practice to a few people in the past and a friend bought her son for his first visit today. I continue to recommend the practice as I always feel like the dentist actually cares about the oral health of myself and my family. I travel from Greenhithe as I know that I will be in good hands!
Mrs J H 07/04/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  I had never had a hygienist appointment before and the practitioner was extremely helpful, she made the whole experience very pleasant for me and she answered all of the question that I had. I was really happy with the results, I will definitely be doing this again in the near future my teeth are so clean.
Anonymous 01/04/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss KR on  The treatment that I had was well performed and I'm very pleased with the works that have been done
Miss KR 30/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr A Patel is fantastic. She is informative and explanatory about everything that's about to happen and puts you completely at ease. My favourite dentist ever! Thank you
Anonymous 23/03/16
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  The receptionists are very friendly, and Dr Hilmi explains everything very thoroughly and seems to actually care about my teeth.
Anonymous 23/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr DG on  All of the staff were friendly and helpful when I arrived for my first appointment. I didn't have to wait at all and went straight in for my appointment. The dentist was approachable and really informative, and was clearly passionate about her work.
Mr DG 23/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Dr LA on  All staff from the receptionists to dentists were helpful and polite. Able to book an appointment in advance, online and at a convenient time.
Dr LA 17/03/16
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Friendliness of the staff, the environment and felt welcomed. The dentist seen communicated in very simple way that was understood and gave options of treatments to follow which I feel is very good
Anonymous 15/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms SR on  All your dentists are gentle, sensitive, non-judgemental, informative, thorough and encourage trust.
Ms SR 15/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss MB on  The surgery was clean, the reception staff were friendly and the dentist I saw was very understanding and talked me through the process/his recommendations for treatment and ensured I was happy.
Miss MB 14/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms AR on  Friendly reception staff..no waiting....great dentist..what more could you want
Ms AR 12/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Professional approach from all staff. Friendly and positive in manner and put you at your ease if you feel nervous. I feel that I have confidence and trust in the dental team.
Anonymous 11/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms AL on  The doctor was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and explained very clearly the options! Thank you!
Ms AL 11/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  All staff professional and friendly, accommodating and diplomatic. Dentists highly professional and explain fully what is happening and why in terms of teeth/gum health and procedures.
Anonymous 11/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms CW on  The dentist I saw was extremely confident reassuring and knowledgeable. He was a great listener who showed he understood my wishes. He explained all areas of the planned treatment in an un-rushed way including the expected costs. Throughout my consultation I felt I was been treated as an individual and not just another patient/client. Although he is extremely professional he had the added quality of being humble as well. It is not often one visits a dentist and comes away feeling happy. Thank you
Ms CW 04/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms CW on  Bright clean and friendly practice with the added bonus of seeing a dentist and nurse who had the ability of creating a very calming consultation.
Ms CW 04/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr SM on  Dr. Aziz was incredibly patient with me explaining all my questions and putting my mind at ease. Also what I liked was the fact that he never made me feel rushed even though I was not a private patient ensuring that I had the best treatment possible.
Mr SM 03/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Always greeted with a smile and very helpful on reception. Hardly any waiting time and professional dentists and hygienists.
Anonymous 02/03/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Excellent service and a pain free experience. Thank you for talking me through the treatment as we went
Anonymous 26/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss P B on  The receptionist are friendly and respectful and I like my clinician because he is the best I have ever had, friendly, kind, understanding, caring and funny.
Miss P B 26/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  I've been a patient at the practice for many years and continue to be confident in the skills of the staff and comfortable in the premises.
Anonymous 26/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs C A on  Friendly atmosphere of first line staff on reception The caring and informed attention I received from the dentist, I will be happy to return.
Mrs C A 25/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr K H on  The practice is clean, well-organised and efficient, and all staff are welcoming, friendly and professional. I always enjoy my visits!
Mr K H 24/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  I like the warm welcome and my dentist Dr Patel is so nice and welcoming. Makes me feel relaxed.
Anonymous 23/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Everybody is extremely professional and friendly. Even though I really dislike to sit on a dentist's chair - whether to see the dentist or the hygienist, everybody do their utmost best to make me feel comfortable, and I really appreciate it.
Anonymous 21/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  The practice is spotless, light and airy and the staff is welcoming and polite. I think that's a very good first impression. Then the dentists and hygienists I have visited have all been patient, friendly and professional. I have nothing but praise for your practice.
Anonymous 21/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss P O on  The quality of care towards patients. The professional and friendly team who are willing to help. A great service each time I visit I'm never disappointed would definitely recommend.
Miss P O 19/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  All the people I have interacted with have been professional, informative and supportive at all times
Anonymous 19/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Another brilliant session with Dr Patel – always so friendly, accommodating and patient, with both myself and my 3 year old.
Anonymous 17/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Another amazing visit to this great practice. Cynthia was great as was Dr Hilmi as usual
Anonymous 13/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs A C on  I feel very comfortable with the dentists in this practice-I am a nervous patient. Everything is always explained. I have already recommended a friend who now attends the practice.
Mrs A C 11/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr B L on  I think that the hygienic treatment I have been having is having a very good effect on my gums and longevity of my teeth.
Mr B L 11/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Anita Patel is a great dentist, she's always generous with her time and offers excellent advice. I trust her implicitly with dental health.
Anonymous 09/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss W M on  I had my first ever visit in a practice with Dr Hilmi few years back and request an appointment with him every time I need an appt. He is very professional, hard working, making patients very comfortable. Takes his time to explain the treatment. Very good dentist.
Miss W M 08/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  I am so happy as always here because the girl Shani – she is so kind, helpful and friendly, a wonderful person. Thank you.
Anonymous 02/02/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Sensitive, informative and warm - both my dental hygienist and my dentist.
Anonymous 31/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  The warm welcome and sensitive treatment I have received in many years, from Andrew Fries and his willingness to share the reasons for his recommendations. How many people (especially with a history of rotten teeth) can say they look forward to seeing their dental hygienist (mine is Cheryl) or their dentist? Well, I do.
Anonymous 31/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  excellent service, helpful advice, offering to fit me in when a little late due to traffic
Anonymous 30/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr A J on  Clean, clear and friendly. All done with a smile and bit of humour.
Mr A J 29/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs S M on  I felt at ease there. Everything was well explained. Everybody was calm, polite and professional.
Mrs S M 28/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr I W on  Very good service, no waiting, seen promptly, polite, explained everything clearly and easily for me.
Mr I W 28/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  I'm a nervous patient and you make it as good as it's ever been in a dentist for me.
Anonymous 27/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  The dentists explain in detail what is happening and why. They also give you options and general don't dictate what should happen
Anonymous 26/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms S L on  Treatment explained clearly. Felt no pressure to commit to treatment to be carried out. I did not feel that the dentist was adding on treatment in order to increase my bill.
Ms S L 23/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms S L on  The dentist is informative. I am impressed that I have written material explaining forthcoming treatment.
Ms S L 23/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  My Dr and Nurse were approachable and friendly. I am normally extremely nervous, they put me at ease.
Anonymous 22/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr N A on  I feel very comfortable when I get inside the practice very friendly & smile on their faces.
Mr N A 20/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss Kathryn Jones on  I thought the dentist was brilliant, I trusted her and felt that she really cared about my treatment and what was best for me personally. My appointment didn't feel rushed and I felt like I could take as much time as I needed to ask questions about my treatment etc.
Miss Kathryn Jones 20/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss K J on  I had never been to this surgery before and it is always nerve wracking when you have to go to a new dentist. I was given a same day appointment, was seen straight away when I arrived and I received excellent treatment. I couldn't be more pleased.
Miss K J 20/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  The practice is both efficient and friendly and the service is very good.
Anonymous 19/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Excellent, as usual. Definitely takes away a lot of the anxiety about the dentist. And I’d say all the staff and service here is on a par with American Dentistry!
Anonymous 16/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Thank you so much Dr Hilmi – as always you were very kind and patient and thorough – thank you. Also very friendly, efficient reception staff!
Anonymous 14/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr J C on  The hygienist was thorough. And I got a prompt app. Within 1 day. Even though I was a new patient.
Mr J C 13/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  The service provided is of a high standard. I have confidence in all members of the team at this Practice.
Anonymous 11/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Kirsty Memory on  I had an one dental implant (front tooth) by Wassim Chawich, which was finished in Dec 2015. I would like to say what a wonderful job he has done, not the most pleasant of experience but definitely worth it in the end. He was extremely conscience of hygiene at all times and explained the procedure to make me feel at ease.
Kirsty Memory 07/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms J G on  I feel in safe hands, that all concerned know what they are doing. I also feel that I would not be 'sold' unnecessary treatment. (I pay for treatment). I trust the practice.
Ms J G 06/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss G D on  I think Dr Maan takes the time to explain exactly what he's doing and when he's doing it. I am a lot happier here then I was at my last practice.
Miss G D 05/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss G D on  The practice team are all super helpful and friendly - I'm no longer actually scared of the dentist - which is a massive bonus!
Miss G D 05/01/2016
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss D C on  I have been attending LDP for ever and have had treatment(s) and regular check ups. I have and would recommend LDP.
Miss D C 30/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr D G on  Mrs Patel was very friendly and knowledgeable so I felt at ease and comfortable as a new patient. The whole team was welcoming and helpful.
Mr D G 30/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Fries is always professional and I can always be sure I will get the best Dental advice and treatment.
Anonymous 29/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr P M on  The practice first impression is clean and comfortable, the treatment is impeccable and after six of treatment the practice will send you an email to come back for check up which is excellent.
Mr P M 28/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr S L on  Friendly practice, technically and professionally reassuring, Good communication with the dentist.
Mr S L 24/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr D C on  The receptionist who I meet, Shania, was friendly and welcoming. Dr Salam was great to talk to and provided a lot of reassurance regarding next steps for my care. He embodies an experienced dentist who knows what questions a patient will ask, before they ask it, thus giving one the reassurance they need.
Mr D C 24/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  I always feel I am treated as an individual and that the dentist cares about me and my treatment.
Anonymous 24/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs L A on  Dr Patel, his dental nurse and the admin staff are absolutely lovely. There is no wait, the waiting room is very clean with plenty magazines etc.
Mrs L A 23/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs L A on  The first time I met Mr Maan I was so frightened, but there was no need, he made me so relaxed I didn't want to leave, by the last visit I was like a baby in his care, he took a tooth out, it was less painful than I thought. I would recommend this dentist to anyone, and I will.
Anonymous 21/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr S J on  My dentist Dr. Hilmi is very kind and works very hard for me e.g. taking time to compose letters to the Eastman Dental Hospital for specialist treatment and following up on their demanding bureaucracy. He explains my dental issues with great clarity and I know I can trust he works very expertly and diligently for me as an NHS patient.
Mr S J 20/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr W O on  The service provided was good; both dentist and nurse were friendly, talked to me throughout the extraction of my tooth.
Mr W O 20/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs R H on  Every member of staff at LDP speak to me as an individual and as an adult! Reception staff look up and smile when they say 'hello'. I feel fully involved and respected. Dr Mann is the first dentist (and indeed is rare amongst any health professionals I've ever consulted) who takes me through his observations and the evidence-based options for me. I feel he and the team are there to support me to look after myself to minimise problems in future and make the best decisions for me about any treatment. Before coming to this practice I had a lifetime of being a passive recipient of dental treatment (much of which I'm sure would now be considered unnecessary) It's been a revelation to be treated as a person rather than a 'patient'.
Mrs R H 18/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs M H on  I just had a two and half hour root canal. It was done so calmly and painlessly, I am sure I drifted off a bit. At the same time Dr Hilmi was also training a new nurse, considering what I was having done, he was very calm and informative.
Mrs M H 17/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms R H on  Cheryl (Hygienist) was just a delight, as always! A brilliant clean from a lovely caring person!
Ms R H 17/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by JH on  As always Dr Maan was superb at explaining options before he did anything, and therefore making sure I did truly understand and give consent. Thank you to all the staff here who welcome people and are caring and courteous.
JH 15/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr J F on  Practice is always clean, well staffed and responsive to phone and counter queries. My dentist offers honest practical advice and is always clear on pricing. Treatment outcomes have been excellent and I have always been gently handled in the chair.
Mr J F 09/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs R K on  I have always had very good treatment at the practice. It's always easy to make an appointment especially for an emergency and the treatment is fully explained.
Mrs R K 05/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr G H on  Very helpful & friendly staff, the practice was clean & easy to find. The dentist that saw me was very clear & explained all the issues in an easy to understand way. Very good.
Mr G H 05/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Most happy with this appointment with Dr Hilmi – very accommodating and helpful. Many thanks for a satisfactory visit.
Anonymous 03/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Wilson and his dental nurse assistant (sorry didn't catch your name!) were as always calmly professional exercising their work with care, swiftly and with apparent ease. The dentist was reassuring and careful to alert me to the stages of the process I was going through without inducing anxiety. I would recommend this team to others.
Anonymous 02/12/2015
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms L R on  Everyone is so polite and friendly. It is a stress free experience from start to finish. I like the atmosphere. The staff and dentists put you at ease and the surgery is a very pleasant place to visit
Ms L R 26.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Patel was welcoming and explained the procedures with regards to referral. Thank you for making us feel comfortable.
Anonymous 25.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  The practise is very clean , the receptionists are very welcoming and smiling , the doctors and assistant are very professional
Anonymous 21.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss S H on  Nice music whilst you wait, good magazines, friendly staff - sound advice.
Miss S H 20.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous Dentist: on  I have been a patient at this Dental Practice for over 20 years and I have always received excellent treatment.
Anonymous Dentist: 20.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms L W on  The receptionist was very welcoming, and answered all my questions, the Doctor I saw took time to explain everything to me.
Ms L W 20.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Maan is the best: really caring. I would recommend him to anyone.
Anonymous 20.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs J G on  Everyone was helpful and friendly from the outset. The dentist was friendly, and gave a clear and concise explanation of my check up and treatment needed
Mrs J G 19.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  The surgery is spacious and very clean, and all staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the way Dr Patel didn't talk down to me and took the time to talk my problems through and make sure I was happy and aware of my options.
Anonymous 18.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Patel listened to my concerns and his plan of treatment worked perfectly. Thankyou....
Anonymous 18.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  The dentist was brilliant, he made me relax and explained what was happening. No pain.
Anonymous 17.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Patient: Mr F B on  It is easy to get an appointment, the prices are fair and the work on my teeth excellent. They gave me sound advice.
Patient: Mr F B 13.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Patient: Miss M N on  The friendliness of the staff and the rapport between patient and dentist. As someone who has avoided dentists for a long time, I very much feel at ease and comfortable here.
Patient: Miss M N 11.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  The location is very convenient. The waiting time was minimal (I arrived there just in time for my appointment and I only waited for maybe 1 minute?). Even if I had to wait, I do not mind as there are plenty of educational posters in the clinic and magazines as well as TV to keep you occupied. The receptionists were friendly and efficient. The dentist, Dr Patel, was very friendly and thorough with the checkup. She made sure I understand my dental health and was very helpful in explaining my queries. A very happy visit to the dentist for me.
Anonymous 10.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Patel repaired a chip to my front tooth quickly and it looks like the damage never existed.
Anonymous 7.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms J S on  I was a very nervous patient, but since I joined this practice I actually don't mind having dental treatment. The dentist I see is excellent.
Ms J S 6.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss H F on  Dr Patel was incredibly friendly, welcoming and made me at ease. Explaining everything to me! Best dentist I have ever had!
Miss H F 4.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss D S on  I already have recommended that my partner register at this dentist– the staff were friendly, helpful and the general vibe of the office was most pleasant. I almost stayed for a nap it was so calm! ;)
Miss D S 2.11.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Hilmi is a credit to the dentistry profession, the practice is run very smoothly. The best dentist practice I have been a patient with. Would recommend to those in the Lewisham area.
Anonymous 30.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms C C on  I must commend and thank Dr Hilmi (and his nurse) for the excellent care and kindness during my long treatment today – and for explaining everything so patiently
Ms C C 29.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Everything worked perfectly, in terms of punctuality, service and professionality.
Anonymous 28.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms J G on  The practice has provided me with clear explanations, professional treatment and a friendly and polite approach. I trust the dentists in the practice to always be transparent in deciding what action to take based on what I need. I have, at some other practices, felt that their decisions were based on price.
Ms J G 27.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss L W on  Really nice dentist who put me at ease and made the pain stop!
Miss L W 26.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs CF on  I have a pleasant experience. Everyone seems happy and polite and professional.
Mrs CF 22.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Patel is a real asset to the practice, friendly and informative throughout the session. A wonderful “bedside” manner. Reception staff were also helpful and welcoming – a pleasure to visit this practice – well done! The practice is very clean and good décor – helps to relax patients
Anonymous 21.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss J D on  Dr Hilmi thank you so much for your patience, care and professionalism. You are the best dentist I have ever come across!
Miss J D 21.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Patel is extremely helpful, reassuring and thorough; a credit to the practice.
Anonymous 21.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr W C on  The practitioner that I had was professional and friendly, putting me at ease and communicating clearly the whole time about what she was doing, and what I needed to do after my visit in terms of my dental hygiene.
Mr W C 20.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Location is easy to reach via public transport. Premises were very clean and tidy. Comfortable waiting area. Staff were pleasant.
Anonymous 19.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr J H on  Friendly helpful Reception staff, very friendly and extremely helpful Dentist, excellent service
Mr J H 19.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms E M on  Nice premises. Very friendly reception staff. Very good dentists, dental nurses and hygienists
Ms E M 18.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss A J on  Great customer service from the receptionists to dentists.
Miss A J 17.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Clean premises, no waiting, friendly treatment both at the reception desk and in the 'chair'!
Anonymous 16.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  High quality dental service provided. The doctors and the nurses are always friendly and extremely efficient. I also appreciate that the doctors are always up to date with latest technology.
Anonymous 15.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  To someone who is very dentist phobic, you make me feel calm, reassured and safe. Thank you all
Anonymous 15.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr A G on  A lovely team - we took our 2 1/2 year old for his first check-up with Dr Patel last week. Everyone was so friendly and made the whole experience very easy! The dentists and hygienists take the time to explain things to you and recommend the best course of action.
Mr A G 14.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  The service is impeccable, from the reception area and staff through to the dentist and his assistant.
Anonymous 9.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss A B on  Friendly, polite staff. I was seen on time. My treatment is going to be expensive but I was offered both the NHS and private options for treatment & I can pay in stages, which makes my treatment plan much more manageable.
Miss A B 9.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs C I on  I liked the ambiance, the helpful nature of the reception staff and the treatment done by the doctor. The treatment plan was shared in advance and the doctor was very good in treating as well as explaining the treatment and dos and don’ts very nicely.
Mrs C I 7.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs M C on  Mrs White was nice and smiley. That's what is needed when going to dentist or hygienist (in this case)
Mrs M C 7.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Patel is extremely pleasant and professional, explaining his findings clearly. Always happy to be treated at this practice! P.S, Relaxing music is a thoughtful touch!
Anonymous 2.10.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Good professional service, pleasant environment. Great new dentist and my wonderful hygienist Mrs Matthews
Anonymous 30.9.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Happy mum on  Dr Patel saw my daughter as an emergency appointment this evening. Very happy. He put my mind to ease about her swollen gums, explained plain and simple. Easy to understand and comprehend what's to come in the near future. Thanks
Happy mum 28.9.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Miss White was fantastic! My teeth are sparkling. To anyone reading: get yourself a tooth whitening appointment! Old teeth like new! Would recommend this clinic to everyone. Thank you very much
Anonymous 26.9.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr MW on  I have only been to this dentist twice but each time I have met friendly staff! I have always revcieved good advice about my dental hygiene! And I always feel comfortable
Mr MW 13.9.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms LC on  The treatment was excellent with first class and very clear advice on next steps concerning the care of my teeth and future treatment. Mrs Patel patiently outlined a number of different options that are open to me. The staff in reception were courteous, polite and very efficient. I also did not have to wait at all before being called into the treatment room, which is a unique experience in these days of busy surgeries!
Ms LC 11.9.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs KO on  Professional, experienced and caring team. And more importantly, a painless experience of a tooth being filled. Childhood horrors fron 80's a thing of the past! I feel in safe hands. Thankfully not about money but about you ( and your teeth). Best dentist ever been to.
Mrs KO 7.9.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs SB on  I am a very nervous dental patient but the friendly reception staff and the kind and understanding manner of Dr Patel makes me feel much more relaxed.
Mrs SB 7.9.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Treatment is explained clearly, good advice given on care, dentist took time to explain everything. Very relaxed atmosphere, very supportive to nervous patients
Anonymous 4.9.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by LH on  Dr Maan has just given me my smile back. So happy thank you, you're a wonderful dentist
LH 28.8.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Had my teeth whitened today and my teeth look amazing…..Cheryl is a star, she makes you feel comfortable in the chair and she spends time on your teeth when cleaning. Lovely woman.
Anonymous 27.8.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Loved my dentist. Dr Patel is very reassuring and never have I felt comfortable and not so scared about visiting the dentist. Will be making more regular visits now that I have found the perfect practice! Thank you!
Anonymous 25.8.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr JF on  My dental hygienist was gentle, thorough and provided good advice. This is consistent with the care I've received from my dentist too. I was happy with the results of the work done.
Mr JF 11.8.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mrs GC on  I think there's a genuine focus on patients as people and I'm very impressed
Mrs GC 7.8.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms LR on  Everything is so professional and yet very relaxed. Arguably the most pleasant dental practice I have experienced. I have full confidence in all the staff.
Ms LR 05.08.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr SL on  I have not been to a dentist in circa 8 years, as I'm very apprehensive due to past experiences. The dentist was very reassuring and put me at ease. He was very confident and explained the condition of my teeth in a clear straightforward manner. I'm grateful of his professionalism.
Mr SL 28.7.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Mr PF on  Incredible quality of care from Dr Maan. He explains everything thoroughly, takes his time and as a result this is by far the most painless root canal treatment I've ever had! I will be recommending LDP to everybody. Thanks again
Mr PF 24.7.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Approachable reception staff, and a dentist that talked me through every stage of the process and all the treatment options. Putting my mind at ease during multiple appointments. No long waiting times and a pain free treatment
Anonymous 13.7.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Excellent treatment, information and advice. A pleasure to visit the practice for what is a necessary and vital health service. Reception through to nurse and consultant friendly and helpful. Thank you all.
Anonymous 4.7.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Cool room (even on the hottest day of the year so far). Also had a water cooler (relief!). I noticed there were magazines for men as well as children (not just the obligatory women's ones). Overall the experience was so good because the staff are so friendly. I do recommend to all my local friends.
Anonymous 2.7.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms IH on  I've always found the practice to be efficient, courteous and professional and most importantly doing what's necessary and not pushing for more interventions.
Ms IH 17.6.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss LB on  This was my first visit and I thought the dentist was very good. He explained about what he was going to do as regards replacing a small white filling and gave me advice on a better brushing technique. There was very good hygiene procedures in place which was good to see
Miss LB 2.7.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Ms IH on  I've always found the practice to be efficient, courteous and professional and most importantly doing what's necessary and not pushing for more interventions.
Ms IH 17.6.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Fries is an outstanding professional whom I trust implicitly and the practice is clean and hygienic. The reception team are always courteous and helpful. I live on the other side of London now - but still come here!
Anonymous 12.6.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  The oral hygienist, Mrs Matthews is simply the BEST. She makes you feel comfortable and relaxed as she carries out her duties cleaning your teeth. I have recommended her to many people in the past and will continue to do so.
Anonymous 9.6.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  I would tell other people about this dentist as they have been very good at what they do. And if the dentist is unsure they seek advise from another dentist which to me is important. I recommend this practice to anyone. And I hate needle but they make me feel comfortable so I feel relax and wanna keep my appointments rather than run the other way.
Anonymous 6.6.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  Very impressed with standard of care from Mr Patel. I was made to feel that my wellbeing was of paramount importance. Mr Patel explained the findings of the x-ray and the treatment he felt was needed. I didn't feel rushed when asking questions and although we were able to agree treatment at this appointment I felt confident that his approach to monitor the situation for a further week was the right course of action. Mr Patel is the reason I would recommend Lewisham Dental Practice
Anonymous 2.6.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Miss GD on  The hygienist was friendly and helpful. She made me feel at ease as soon as I arrived, which is always a bonus when visiting the dentist!
Miss GD 1.6.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by MD on  OMG! What can I say about Ms White [Hygienist]. Great lady, very good at her job, kind and caring. I feel absolutely brilliant, my mouth feels like it has had a transformation. Thank you and keep up the good work
MD 30.5.15
Rating: 4.5
  Reviewed by Anonymous on  The team remember who we are and are professional yet friendly. Great team. We now live in Greenhithe, Kent and I would rather drive to Lewisham for all of our dental care because the team is so good.
J H 29.5.15
Rating: 4.5
Dr Imran Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Imran was absolutely fantastic, he informed me of everything I was unsure of and really made me feel at ease. He is an exceptional dentist and an absolutely lovely man, thank you
S C 27.5.15
Rating: 4.5
Mr Mann Reviewed by Anonymous on  The receptionist that saw to my appointment and my new dentist Mr Mann were very helpful to the present need, Mr Mann was very professional, understood and treated my issue excellently guiding along the process that was needed. He also consulted me on future treatments needed... in a very friendly manner, including the temporary filling explaining that it may not last.
E W 26.5.15
Rating: 4.5
Mr. Imran Reviewed by Anonymous on  The receptionists were funny polite interested in any concerns i had, and my dentist was Mr. Imran i think . He was very good and made me feel at ease - so much so i had two fillings without the need for injections which is a first for me
M A 22.5.15
Rating: 4.5
Mr Maan Reviewed by Anonymous on  What an amazing experience at the dentist. Dr Maan is incredible, caring, imaginative, empathetic
VR 28.4.15
Rating: 4.5
Mr Maan Reviewed by Anonymous on  I've never been to see a more attentive, sympathetic dentist. Highly recommended.
LG 28.4.15
Rating: 4.5
Ms Cynthia White Reviewed by Anonymous on  Thank you Ms Cynthia White for a fantastic job of cleaning teeth. Excellent hygiene advice and tender and loving hands. Also the whole team is absolutely wonderful. Thank you guys, you're a great bunch!
M 25.4.15
Rating: 4.5
Mr Maan Reviewed by Anonymous on  Fantastic Service. Lovely customer care from reception. Mr Maan is a fantastic dentist, really explains the treatment and is very good at putting your mind at ease (especially when patient is nervous!)
PM 21.4.15
Rating: 4.5
Mr Maan Reviewed by Anonymous on  Mr Maan is a wonderful dentist, and the receptionists are very helpful! I've been with this practice for over 20 years, and would not go anywhere else!
SH 21.4.15
Rating: 4.5
Miss White Reviewed by Anonymous on  Miss White and reception team: they were fantastic with arranging my appointments. Excellent hygiene advice from Ms White. They all showed professionalism and clients are put first. Keep it up!
CB 10.4.15
Rating: 4.5
Dr Maan Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Maan did a very good job in explaining my questions and concerns - making me understand steps I could take in the future with regard to a denture and tooth whitening. He also did an excellent filling of my front tooth! Thank you!
Anonymous 1.4.15
Rating: 4.5
Dr Andrew Fries Reviewed by P on  This is my first time here and I think its the best dentist I've been to. Friendly staff, organised, an overall nice vibe.
P, 26.3.15
Rating: 4.5
Dr Datta Reviewed by Ms J.K on  I have had a tooth extraction today - I cannot give enough high praise to Dr Datta for putting me at ease throughout the procedure. Excellent care and attention.
Ms J.K. 18.3.15
Rating: 4.5
Dr Andrew Fries Reviewed by Anonymous on  I was given clear information regarding the condition of my teeth and after care. Very friendly environment, which as I had not visited a dentist recently, made me feel relaxed and confident with the care the practice provided.
Anonymous 7.3.15
Rating: 4.5
Dr Andrew Fries Reviewed by Anonymous on  Friendly staff and appointments at times to suit. Nice also not to feel a total and utter failure for not flossing daily when I know I should do more...very happy with the gentle encouragement approach - thank you!
Anonymous 13.2.15
Rating: 4.5
Dr Patel Reviewed by Anonymous on  Saw Dr Patel. As with Dr Maan, great communication and taking the time to fully answer my questions. Thank you so much!
Anonymous 9.2.15
Rating: 4.5
Dr Maan Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Maan for extraction - best dentist I ever had, and an exceptional human being to boot! This chap is obviously dedicated to his work. 10/10
Anonymous 6.2.15
Rating: 4.5
Dr Maan Reviewed by Anonymous on  Dr Maan is an excellent [dentist]. He fixed my tooth with no pain. This is my second time I have seen him and each time, excellent service. great staff, brilliant practice
Anonymous 3.2.15
Rating: 4.5
Dr Patel Reviewed by Anonymous on  Thank you Dr Patel for giving me my confidence and smile back. Always very courteous, diligent, professional and very caring. No rush. Dr Patel is a great asset to the practice
Anonymous 30.1.15
Rating: 4.5
Dr Hilmi Reviewed by Miss P.C on  Dr Hilmi was fantastic as always. Friendly, reassuring, knowledgeable, and explained everything so well. I'm so happy to have found such a good dentist after bad experiences in the past.
Miss P.C 27.1.15
Rating: 4.5
Dr Andrew Fries Reviewed by Anonymous on  [I'm happy about] all of it from receptionists to the dentists and have just had Carolyn today the new hygienist and I have to say, it was a late booking on my part, and yet the treatment today was second to none, I couldn't believe how pain free it was, all my dental needs met and talked through and will be back in 3 months time.
Anonymous 26.01.2015
Rating: 4.5
Dr Hilmi and Cheryl Matthews Reviewed by Ms EW on  The 'bedside manner' of Dr Hilmi and Cheryl Matthews are excellent. They are considerate, professional, and I feel well cared for by them. I also feel like I get a good cleaning when I am there, which improves my confidence.
Ms EW 23.01.2015
Rating: 4.5
Dr Andrew Fries Reviewed by Ms SR on  All dentists I have seen are excellent listeners, take on board my preferences, are gentle/caring as they work / in their approach and encourage complete trust.
Ms SR 6.1.2015
Rating: 4.5
Dr Patel Reviewed by Ms EB on  I feel I can trust Dr Patel: he is very passionate about his job, very gentle and excellent communicator (excellent in listening and explaining), he always gives me very useful advice, he is very patient, I wouldn't swap him for any other dentist.
Ms EB 03.01.2015
Rating: 4.5
Dr Andrew Fries Reviewed by Anonymous on  The friendly team who are always accommodating and willing to help. The dental team are professional and the most helpful and are genuinely interested in my dental health rather than making money.... the best dentist practice I've ever used
Anonymous 22.12.2014
Rating: 4.5
Dr Andrew Fries Reviewed by Mr ES on  This is, without a doubt, the best dental practice I have ever visited, anywhere in the world. Everything about it is professional, warm & welcoming. I was also extremely happy to find a dentist that is open weekends, hence acknowledging the fact that toothaches do not respect normal office hours.
Mr ES 12.12.2014
Rating: 4.5
Dr Maan Reviewed by Anonymous on  I am getting the best care and the treatment and help I need for my teeth and I'm happy with the dentist I've got. Dr Maan seems to care for his patients. Also Lewisham [Dental Practice] is a very nice dental practice and I have been with them for some time now but with various dentist who are all nice too.
Anonymous 9.12.2014
Rating: 4.5
Dr Andrew Fries Reviewed by Mrs LA on  The people who work here: receptionists, dental nurses and dentists are absolutely lovely, super helpful and extremely professional.
Mrs LA 30.11.2014
Rating: 4.5